I started out the week with great plans. Recipes were selected, ingredients purchased, plans made.

With Monday came the reality that this week was not going to go as planned. Recipes failed, mommy got sick, our younger daughter got sick. It was not a good week at our house.

I also began a new battle with migraines. One of the perks of all the the pregnancy hormones that I’ve had coursing through my body for the last few years has been the disappearance of my migraines. Now that my younger daughter is 15 months old they have made quite a comeback. My husband even made me lavender headache balm for Christmas in a sweet attempt to help. (It should be noted that the headache balm is wonderful, it just can’t stand up to a migraine.)

Everyone at our house seems to be feeling better, so we’ll try this again.

